Animal Welfare Training Ltd.  Registered in England No. 7339339

www.awtraining.com / enquiries@awtraining.com

Event / presentation

Type

Dates

Status

Book

Venue, accommodation & travel

UK residential dates 2017

Species

Course Info

Poultry Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Thu 23 & Fri 24 Nov

OK

Animal Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Tue 21 & Wed 22 Nov

OK

The first Animal Welfare Officer course was authored by AWT in 1993.  Since then it has been / continues to be delivered in many parts of the world as a detailed introduction to the science, legislation and professional realities of welfare during production and processing.


Internationally the industry has continued to evolve through continual integration of animal welfare into procedures and practices.  The Welfare Officer is a nominated member of staff who’s experience and position enables the business operator to implement, achieve and maintain welfare standards and measurable welfare outcomes.


Over the 23 years the courses have been running they too have evolved with the requirements of the industry, technology, science, legislation.  As a consequence of AWT’s international portfolio the courses are constantly updated to include unique HD material from AWT’s library as well as new concepts and design of the presentation for training purposes.

UK residential dates 2018

Poultry Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Thu 22 & Fri 23 Feb

TBC

Animal Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Tue 20 & Wed 21 Feb

TBC

Poultry Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Thu 3 & Fri 4 May

TBC

Animal Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Tue 1 & Wed 2 May

TBC

Poultry Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Thu 6 & Fri 7 Sep

TBC

Animal Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Tue 4 & Wed 5 Sep

TBC

Poultry Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Thu 15 & Fri 16 Nov

TBC

Animal Welfare Officer Processing

Course

Tue 13 & Wed 14 Nov

TBC